1 Welcome — 10 years LERU
Personal tools


Prof. Dídac Ramírez i Sarrió, Rector of the Universitat de Barcelona




Prof. Anne Glover, Chief Scientific Advisor to President Barroso, European Commission





Prof. Douwe Breimer, former Rector Magnificus of the Universiteit Leiden



Prof. Bernd Huber, Chairman of LERU and President of LMU München




Prof. Amparo Camarero Olivas, Secretary-General of Universities, Ministry of Education, Culture & Sport, Spain




Prof. Andreu Mas-Colell, Catalan Minister for Economy and Knowledge




Prof. Carmen Vela, Spanish State Secretary for Research, Development and Innovation




Prof. Jordi Alberch, Vice-Rector Research, Universitat de Barcelona 




Prof. Malcolm Grant, President and Provost of University College London, Member of the LERU Board of Directors




Dr. John C. Vaughn, Executive Vice President of the




Prof. Edward Byrne, Vice-Chancellor of Monash University, Deputy Chair of the Group of Eight (Go8)




Prof. Wei Yang, President of Zhejiang University, Chairman of the C9 League




Prof. Kurt Deketelaere, Secretary-General of LERU and professor of Law at the University of Leuven




Prof. Helga Nowotny, President, European Research Council




Mr. Brian Ager, Secretary General, European Roundtable of Industrialists




Mrs. Lesley Wilson, Secretary-General, European University Association




Prof. Sir Leszek Borysiewicz, Vice-Chancellor, University of Cambridge




Prof. Zigmund Klauser, President of the admin Connection Foundation, Member of the Conference Board of Directors





The League of European Research Universities (LERU)